Masaryk University Faculty of Arts Department of English and American Studies

Download 125.06 Kb.
Size125.06 Kb.
1   ...   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   ...   20


Persuasion was written before Jane Austen’s death between 1815 and 1816. The first dramatization appeared between 1960 and 1961 as a black and white mini-series produced by BBC. Daphne Slater, who had played Elizabeth Bennet in the 1952 Pride and Prejudice, played Anne Elliot.

The second television mini-series was presented on ITV in 1971. It was aired in five parts and stars Anne Firbank as Anne Elliote.

The next version came much later in 1995 from BBC Films production. It stars Amanda Root, and it was based on Nick Dear's screenplay and directed by Roger Michell.

Another television version was aired on ITV as a part of Jane Austen Season in 2007. Sally Hawkins, who plays Anne, was awarded the Monte-Carlo TV Festival Award as well as the Royal Television Society Award in 2007.

    1. Share with your friends:
1   ...   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   ...   20

The database is protected by copyright © 2020
send message

    Main page