641—131. 4 (147A) Emergency medical care providers—certification, renewal standards, procedures, continuing education, and fees

Download 84.48 Kb.
Size84.48 Kb.
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10
131.4(2) Multiple certificates and renewal.

a. The department shall consider the highest level of certification attained to be active. Any lower levels of certification shall be considered idle.

b. A lower-level certificate may be issued if the individual fails to renew the higher level of certification or voluntarily chooses to move from a higher level to a lower level. To be issued a certificate in these instances, an individual shall:

(1) Complete all applicable continuing education requirements for the lower level during the certification period and submit a change of status request, available through the Iowa Department of Public Health, Bureau of EMS, Lucas State Office Building, Des Moines, Iowa 50319-0075, or the bureau of EMS Web site (www.idph.state.ia.us/ems).

(2) Complete and submit to the department an EMS Affirmative Renewal of Certification Application and the applicable fee.

(3) Complete the reinstatement process in 131.4(4)“f” if renewal of the higher level is requested later.

c. A citation and warning, denial, probation, restriction, suspension or revocation imposed upon an individual certificate holder by the department shall be considered applicable to all certificates issued to that individual by the department.

Share with your friends:
1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10

The database is protected by copyright ©essaydocs.org 2020
send message

    Main page