M14 Rifle History and Development By Lee Emerson Preface


U. S. Government Documents



Download 0.83 Mb.
Page14/14
Date02.06.2016
Size0.83 Mb.
1   ...   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14
U. S. Government Documents

Department of the Army, Headquarters. Army Regulation 920-25. Washington, DC: February 08, 1965.

Department of the Army. “Be Your Own Inspector The M14 Rifle.” PS Magazine The Preventative Maintenance Monthly December, 1961: 2-12.

Department of the Treasury Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms. Letter to Mr. Lloyd Hahn from Edward M. Owen, Jr. Washington, DC: June 08, 1994.

Department of the Treasury Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms. Letter to Mr. Lloyd Hahn from Naomi L. Rubarts. Washington, DC: March 22, 1995.

Department of the Treasury Office of Public Affairs. Treasury Prohibits Importation Of Certain Semiautomatic Assault Rifles RR-2347. Washington, DC: April 06, 1998.
U. S. Army Fact Sheet Infantry Weapons No. 2 January 1972 M6 Bayonet
U. S. Rifle 7.62 mm M14 Technical Package

U. S. Marine Corps Technical Instruction TI-02648A-15/6 Cleaning Prior To Firing Rifle, 7.62 MM, M14 Headquarters U. S. Marine Corps. Washington, DC: November 19, 1962.

U. S. v. One U. S. (TRW) 7.62mm M-14 National Match Rifle, Serial No. 1453711, 1980 WL 95647 (S. D. Ohio, May 20, 1980)

Violent Crime Control and Law Enforcement Act of 1994 H. R. 3355

Online Sources

Accuracy Speaks, Inc. 3960 North Usery Pass Road Mesa, AZ 85207 www.accuracyspeaks.com

Adco Firearms, LLC 6616 Monroe Street Sylvania, OH 43560 www.adcofirearms.com

Alphacasting, Inc. 391, Ste-Croix St-Laurent, Quebec, Canada H4N 2L3 www.alphacasting.com

Arizona Expert Arms 723 W. Commerce Gilbert, AZ 85233 www.azexarms.com

Arlington National Cemetery www.arlingtonnationalcemetery.org/ceremonies/sentinelsotu.html

Armed Forces Journal Shoot-Out Weapons Specs www.armedforcesjournal.com/blackwater/analysis8.html

Armscorp USA 4424 John Avenue Baltimore, MD 21227 www.armscorpusa.com

AssaultWeb.net www.assaultweb.net

Auction Arms www.auctionarms.com

AWC Systems Technology P. O. Box 41938 Phoenix, AZ 85080 www.awcsystech.com

B.Jones Sights 5115 E. Edgemont Avenue Phoenix, AZ 85008 www.bjonessights.com

Badger Ordnance 1209 Swift Street N. Kansas City, MO 64116 www.badgerord.com

Bain, Mr. “The M21 and M25 Semi-automatic Sniper Weapon Systems.” www.snipercountry.com/article7.html

Bardwell, James. “Modifying Semi-Automatic Firearms or “What can I do to my SKS rifle?”” www.titleii.com/Bardwell/semi_auto_faq.txt

Battenfeld Technologies, Inc. 5885 W. Van Horn Tavern Road Colombia, MO 65203 www.battenfeldtechnologies.com/fajen/

Battle Rifles discussion board www.BattleRifles.com

Bell and Carlson 101 Allen Road Dodge City, KS 67801 www.bellandcarlson.com

Bob Babcock photographs http://c22inf.bravepages.com/babcockpageone.htm

Bourdon Forge Company, Inc. 99 Tuttle Road Middletown, CT 06457 www.bourdonforge.com

Bowers Board http://subguns.biggerhammer.net/

Boyd’s’ Gunstock Industries, Inc. 25376 403rd Avenue Mitchell, SD 57301 www.boydboys.com

Brief History of The Winchester Repeating Arms Company www.thckk.org/winchester-hist.html

Brownell’s www.brownells.com

C. J. Weapons Accessories 23196 Lena Street Moreno Valley, CA 92553 www.cjweapons.com

C S GunWorks www.csgunworks.com

CanadianGunnutz.com www.canadiangunnutz.com

Champion’s Choice 201 International Boulevard La Vergne, TN 37086

Choate Machine & Tool, Inc. 116 Lovers Lane P. O. Box 218 Bald Knob, AR 72010 www.riflestock.com

Clapp, Wiley “The M14/M1A Completes Four Decades of Service.” www.galleryofguns.com/shootingtimes/Articles

Cole Distributing P. O. Box 247 Scottsville, KY 42164 www.coledistributing.com

Commerce Business Daily www.cbd-net.com/index.php/search/show/597926

Culver Shooting Page Lane’s Tips www.jouster.com/lanestips

Davis, Ian. “Disposal of Surplus Weapons in OSCE.” www.smallarmssurvey.org/copublications/DisposalofsurplusweaponsinOSCE/01OSCE_USA.pdf

Douglas Barrels, Inc. 5504 Big Tyler Road Charleston, West Virginia 25313 www.benchrest.com

eBay www.ebay.com

Elite Firearms 7600 Old U. S. Highway 45 Boaz, KY 42027 www.eliteguns.com

Entreprise Arms 15861 Business Center Drive Irwindale, CA 91706 www.entreprise.com

FBO Daily by Loren Data Corporation www.fbodaily.com/cbd/archive/1998/07(July)/28-Jul-1998/

FFL Types There is NO SUCH THING as a Class 3 Weapon By: Circuits of AR15.com. www.quarterbore.com/nfa/class3.htm

Fred’s of Shotgun News P. O. Box 629 Ramseur, NC 27316 www.fredsm14stocks.com

Fulton Armory 8725 Bollman Place # 1 Savage, MD 20763 www.fulton-armory.com

GG&G 3602 East 42nd Stravenue Tucson, AZ 85713 www.gggaz.com

Gary Cunningham’s Bayonet Point’s www.usmilitaryknives.com/bayo_points_7.htm

Gary Cunningham’s Bayonet Point’s www.usmilitaryknives.com/bayo_points_9.htm

Gary Cunningham’s Bayonet Point’s www.usmilitaryknives.com/bayo_points_18.htm

Gourley, Scott R. “New Equipment.” Army Magazine November, 2003. www.ausa.org/www/armymag.nsf

Gray-Syracuse, Inc. 901 E. Genesee Street Chittenango, NY 13037 www.graysyracuse.com

Gun Broker www.gunbroker.com

Guns America www.gunsamerica.com

Hardwood Information Center www.hardwoodcouncil.com

Harris Bipods www.harrisbipods.com

Historical Political Events for June 26 http://perspicuity.net/cgi/disp_day.cgi?06&26&1999

Historical Political Events for March 14 http://perspicuity.net/cgi/disp_day.cgi?03&14&1999

Historical Political Events for May 19 http://perspicuity.net/cgi/disp_day.cgi?05&19&1999

Historical Political Events for October 22 http://perspicuity.net/cgi/disp_day.cgi?10&22&1999

Historical Political Events for September 13 http://perspicuity.net/cgi/disp_day.cgi?09&13&1999

Iannamico, Frank. “U. S. Rifle M14.” Machine Gun News 1995. www.machinegunbooks.com/m14sample.html

Israeli Special Forces Sniping and Sharpshooting www.geocities.com/mazanga9/IDF/IDFSnipingSharpshootingPhoto1.htm

John F. Dugan Memorial Page www.jmlavelle.com/gunnel/dugan.htm

Justice Technology Information Network www.nlectc.org/equipment/1033.html

Karsten’s Custom Camo www.imageseek.com/karsten

Keng’s Firearms Specialty, Inc. 875 Wharton Drive, S.W. P. O. Box 44405 Atlanta, GA 30336 www.versapod.com

Klare, Michael and David Andersen. “A Scourge of Guns The Diffusion of Small Arms and Light Weapons in Latin America.” www.fas.org/asmp/library/scourge/Titlepg.pdf

Kolbe, Geoffrey. “The Making Of A Rifled Barrel.” www.border-barrels.com/articles/bmart.htm

Krieger Barrels, Inc. 2024 Mayfield Road Richfield, WI 53076 www.kriegerbarrels.com

LAW483 Enterprises www.m14riflestocks.com

Les Tam Slings leslietam@aol.com

Light Rifles www.scs.wsu.edu/~pbourque/riflelt.htm#g2a

Lightfighter Tactical www.lightfighter.com

LRB of Long Island, Inc. 245-06 Jericho Turnpike Bellerose, NY 11001 www.lrbarms.com

M14 Maunz www.alpharubicon.com/leo/m14maunz.htm

Malay, Ricardo S. "Now it can be told: '71 NPA arms deal with China failed." www.inq7.net/nat/2203/dec/11/text/nat_5-1p.htm

Marstar Canada, Inc. Rural Route # 1 Vankleek Hill, Ontario Canada K0B 1R0 www.marstar.ca

McMillan Fiberglass Stocks, Inc. 1638 W. Knudsen Drive Suite 101 Phoenix, AZ 85027 www.mcmfamily.com

Metal Suppliers Online www.suppliersonline.com/propertypages/8620.asp

Michaelis, Dean. "M25 Development History." www.snipersparadise.com/articles/M25dev.htm

Minnick, Fred. “Lethal Snipers Lead the Way.” www.defendamerica.mil//articles/mar2004/a031604a.html

Msgt Maze www.msgt-maze.com

NISAT www.nisat.org/export_laws-regs%20linked/usa/overview.htm

NISAT www.nisat.org/export_laws-regs%20linked/usa/surplus_light_arms_and_ammunition.htm

NISAT www.nisat.org/weapons%20pages%20linked/US/m14_rifle.htm

Numrich Gun Parts Corporation 226 Williams Lane West Hurley, NY 12491 www.gunpartscorp.com

Olin Online 501 Merritt Seven Norwalk, CT 06856 www.olin.com/about/history.asp

OPS, Inc. P. O. Box 377 Shingletown, CA 96088 www.opsinc.us

Orion 7 Enterprises, Inc. P. O. Box 1592 Rocky Point, NY 11778 www.m1garand.com

Paladin Republic Armory www.paladinrepublic.com

Pineo, Paul F. and Lora Lumpe. Recycled Weapons American Exports of Surplus Arms, 1990-1995 A Study by the Arms Sales Monitoring Project of the Federation of American Scientists. May 1996. www.fas.org/asmp/library/publications/recycle.htm

Potterfield, Larry W. "Letter from Fajen CEO." www.webcom.com/gun_guy/fajen.htm
Promethium. www.infoplease.com

Quantico Arms & Tactical Supply 253 Potomac Avenue Quantico, VA 22134 www.quanticoarms.com

Rayle, Roy E. Random Shots Episodes in the Life of a Weapons Developer. Merriam Press: Bennington, VT, 1997. www.merriam-press.com/memoir01/m_317_ex.htm

Rawles, James Wesley. The M14 Magazine / M1A Magazine FAQ. www.rawles.to/M14%20Magazine_FAQ.html

Reese Surplus, Inc. 25132 Ridge Road Colona, IL 61241 www.reesesurplus.com

Reflex Suppressors Joensuu, Finland http://guns.connect.fi/rs/general.html

Ricca, William J. “The M76 Grenade Launcher and Some Its Predecessors.” www.billricca.com/m76_gren_launcher.htm

Rock Creek Barrels 101 Ogden Avenue Albany, WI 53503 www.rockcreekbarrels.com

Rooster33 P. O. Box 1034 5658 Vedder Road Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada V2R 3N7 http://whamocamo.bizland.com/rooster33/

Sage International, Ltd. 3391 East Eberhardt Street Oscoda, MI 48750 http://sageinternational.com/si/index.html

Sadlak Industries, LLC 712 Bread & Milk Street Unit 7 Coventry, CT 06238 www.sadlak.com

Sarco, Inc. P. O. Box 98 323 Union Street Stirling, NJ 07980 www.sarcoinc.com

SecurityArms.com www.securityarms.com

Smith Enterprise 1701 West 10th Street # 14 Tempe, AZ 85281 www.smithenterprise.com

Sniper Country discussion board http://www.snipercountry.com/HotTips/RifleSelectAR10M1A.htm

Sniper Rifles www.poultorp.dk/dtf/sniper.html

SparrowHawk Stocks 12580 Main Road East Marion, NY 11939 www.sparrowhawkm14.com

Specter Gear 1107 E. Douglas Visalia, CA 93292 www.spectergear.com

Speedlock CS Springs www.zediker.com/books/ar15/zbay2.html#cssprings

Springfield Armory, Inc. 420 West Main Street Geneseo, IL 61254 www.springfield-armory.com

Springfield Armory National Historic Site www.rediscov.com/spring.htm

Strait, Tim Warbird's Custom Guns Houston, TX http://users3.ev1.net/~hd80/Warbird.htm

Sturmgewehr.com www.sturmgewehr.com

Suppressed Tactical Weapons, Inc. 6911 Bill Poole Road Rougemont, NC 27572 www.stwibs.com/About_STW/M4_3L/M14_Suppressor/m14_suppressor.html

Tactical Forums www.tacticalforums.com/ubb/Forum50/HTML/000087.html

Tactical Intervention Specialists 2431 Peralta Office K Oakland, CA 94607 www.tacticalintervention.com

The Amherst Depot 349 W. Dearborn Street Englewood, FL 34223 www.amherst-depot.com

The Business Identification Number Cross-reference System https://www.bpn.gov/bincs/begin_search.asp

The Israeli Special Forces Home Page www.isayeret.com

The M-14/M1A Firing Line discussion board www.m14forum.com

Tim’s TV Showcase http://timvp.com/gomer.html

Troy Industries Lee, MA www.troyind.com

Turner Saddlery P. O. Box 120 Clay, AL 35048 www.turnersling.com

U. S. and Soviet Military Aid www.fas.org/asmp/library/scourge/scourge-ch3.pdf

U S Armory P. O. Box 15154 Wilmington, NC 28408 www.usarmory.com

United States Code www4.law.corenell.edu/uscode/

United States Patent and Trademark Office www.uspto.gov

Viet Nam Sniper www.vietnamsniper.com

Wenig Custom Gunstocks, Inc. 103 North Market Street Lincoln, MO 65338 www.wenig.com

Whamo Camo P. O. Box 367 Seneca, MO 64865 www.whamo-camo.com

William J. Ricca Surplus Sales P. O. Box 25 New Tripoli, PA 18066 www.billricca.com

Woodworkers Source www.exotic-hardwoods-northamerica.com

XS Sight Systems 2401 Ludelle Fort Worth, TX 76105 www.xssights.com

Zediker Publishing M14 Maintenance Parts One, Two and Three www.zediker.com

Zion's Camp http://p198.ezboard.com/fzionscampfrm1.showMessage?topicID=1909.topic

Other Sources

Ballance, Elmer. Telephone interview. October 08, 2004.

Bennicas, Michael. Personal electronic mail. May 05, 2004.

Biancospino, Lou. Telephone interview. October 07, 2003.

Brezinski, Alan. Personal electronic mail. October 16, 2004.

Brezinski, Alan. Telephone interview. October 16, 2004.

Brezinski, Alan. Telephone interview. October 20, 2004.

Brown, Ted. Personal electronic mail. May 21, 2004.

Brown, Ted. Personal discussion. August 06, 2004.

Davis, Dick. Personal discussion. February 12, 2004.

Ferren, Jason. Telephone interview. April 01, 2003.

Grove, Bob. Personal electronic mail. August 08, 2004.

Knight's Manufacturing Company 701 Columbia Boulevard Titusville, FL 32780

Kuleck, Walt. Personal electronic mail. Various dates in 2004.

Letson, Mike. Personal electronic mail. Various dates in 2003 and 2004.

Marathon Music & Video. Vietnam Combat DVD Set. 2002. P. O. Box 22738 Eugene, OR 97402

Maunz, Karl. Telephone interview. October 21, 2004.

Maunz, Karl. Telephone interview. October 28, 2004.

Maunx, Karl. Telephone interview. December 15, 2004.

Maus, Art. Sherluk P. O. Box 156 Delta, OH 43515 Personal discussion. December 06, 2003.

Newhall, Mark. Personal discussion. February 12, 2004.

Other Source # 12. Telephone interview. April 28, 2004.

Other Source # 18. Personal electronic mail. October 18, 2004.

Other Source # 18. Telephone interview. October 24, 2004.

Other Source # 27. Telephone interview. November 24, 2004.

Other Source # 27. Telephone interview. November 30, 2004.

Pimley, Rick. Telephone interview. October 30, 2004.

Porter, Brent. Personal electronic mail. July 19, 2004.

Rock, Mike. Telephone interview. November 26, 2004.

Sadlak, Mike. Telephone interview. June 21, 2004.

Sadlak, Mike. Telephone interview. November 19, 2004.

Sadlak, Mike. Telephone interview. November 26, 2004.

Sadlak, Mike. Telephone interview. December 10, 2004.

Shearer, Donnie L. Personal electronic mail. October 02, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Company documents examined February 18, April 09, and October 28, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Personal discussion. January 26, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Personal discussion. February 18, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Personal discussion. April 09, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Telephone interview. April 17, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Telephone interview. October 27, 2004.

Smith, Ron. Personal discussion. October 28, 2004.

South Central Research Corporation P. O. Box 660 Katy, TX 77492

Springfield Armory 2004 Product Catalog 420 West Main Street Geneseo, IL 61254

Tooltech 20 Church Street Oxford, MI 48371

Young, Kevin. Personal electronic mail. December 24, 2004.

Zimmerman, Kim. Telephone interview. November 02, 2004.

Share with your friends:
1   ...   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14




The database is protected by copyright ©essaydocs.org 2020
send message

    Main page