Getting an Inside Look at Assistive Technology and Home Modifications August 12-13, 2008 Omaha, Nebraska Planning and Presenters National Assistive Technology Technical Assistance Project (nattap)/resna



Download 29.19 Kb.
Date02.06.2016
Size29.19 Kb.
Getting an Inside Look at Assistive Technology and Home Modifications

August 12-13, 2008 Omaha, Nebraska
Planning and Presenters


National Assistive Technology

Technical Assistance Project (NATTAP)/RESNA

Nancy Meidenbauer, NATTAP Interim Project Director

1700 North Moore St, Suite 1540
 Arlington, VA  22209

(703) 524-6686 Extension 304 
nmeidenbauer@resna.org


Mark Schultz, Associate Director, Vocational Rehabilitation

(former ATP Director)

301Centennial Mall South

Lincoln 68509

(402) 471.1202

mark.schultz@vr.ne.gov


Assistive Technology Partnership (ATP)

Lincoln

5143 S. 48th Street, Suite C, 68516

Leslie Novacek, Director

(402) 471.0735

leslie.novacek@atp.ne.gov

David Altman, Technology Specialist

(402) 471.0736

david.altman@atp.ne.gov

Lilly Blasé, Program Coordinator

(402) 471.6051

lilly.blase@atp.ne.gov

Jaime Galloway, Program Coordinator

(402) 471.2404

jaime.galloway@atp.ne.gov

Cathy Hayes, Funding Coordinator

(402) 471.0733

cathy.hayes@atp.ne.gov

Jana Maresh, Program Specialist

(402) 471.2490

jana.maresh@atp.ne.gov

Nancy Noha, Program Specialist

(402) 471.3647

nancy.noha@atp.ne.gov

Lauren Rock, Housing Resource Specialist

(402) 472.1369

lauren.rock@atp.ne.gov

Omaha

1313 Farnam on the Mall, 68102

Doug Fox, Technology Specialist

(402) 595.1659

doug.fox@atp.ne.gov

Lisa Oberg, Technology Specialist

(402) 595.1920

lisa.oberg@atp.ne.gov

Angie Perkins, Technology Specialist

(402) 595.1313

angie.perkins@atp.ne.gov



Consumers

Penny Gildea, Omaha

Cindy Howden, Lincoln
Contractor

BevVan Phillips, Home Access Solutions

7914 W. Dodge Road, Suite 326

Omaha 68114

(402) 291.9514

BevVan@homeaccesssolutions.com


NE Health and Human Services, Division of Medicaid and Long-Term Care

301 Centennial Mall South

Lincoln, 68509

Home and Community Based Waiver

Kay Wenzl, Unit Manager

(402) 471.9360

kay.wenzl@dhhs.ne.gov

Children and Family Services



Subsidized Adoption

Mary Dyer, Adoption Specialist

402.471.9331

mary.dyer@dhhs.ne.gov


Vocational Rehabilitation

Title 1 and Part B Funding

301 Centennial Mall South

Lincoln 68508

Margaret Hoffmann, Assistant Director

(402) 471.3667

margaret.hoffman@vr.ne.gov

Dennis King, Director of Independent Living and Agency Ombudsman

(402) 471.7287

dennis.king@vr.ne.gov

Cindy Howden

VR Specialist/Independent Living/Counseling

5143 S. 48th Street, Suite B

Lincoln 68516

402.471.6325

cindy.howden@vr.ne.gov
Tools for Implementation

ESU #10

Nate McClenahan, Systems Engineer

76 Plaza Blvd.

Kearney 68848

(308) 237.5927

nmcclena@esu10.org

Community Development Housing Programs

NE Housing Developers Association

Danielle Hill, Executive Director

3883 Normal Blvd. Suite 206

Lincoln 68506

402.435.0315

danielle@housingdevelopers.org

NE Department of Economic Development, Community Development Division

Pat Compton, Central Region and Special Needs Specialist

4735 Avenue E


Kearney 68847

308.865.6511

pat.compton@nebraska.gov

USDA Rural Development, NE State Office

Michael T. Beuthe, Rural Housing Program Director

100 Centennial Mall North, #152

Lincoln 68509

402.437.5574

mike.beuthe@ne.usda.gov
Community Collaboration

Easter Seals Nebraska

Renee Fitzke, Alternative Financing Program Director

638 North 109th Plaza, Omaha, 68154

(800) 650.9880

rfitzke@ne.easterseals.com

Rebuilding Together-Lincoln

Ann Chaffin, Executive Director

3725 Pace Blvd.

Lincoln 68502

(402) 420.1764

achaffin@neb.rr.com

United Cerebral Palsy of Nebraska

Jenny Hoefener

Community Outreach Coordinator

9205 S. 107th Street



Omaha 68114

(402) 502.3572 jennyhoefener@ucpnebraska.org


Share with your friends:




The database is protected by copyright ©essaydocs.org 2020
send message

    Main page