2007 abca/Rawlings Division II northeast Regional Baseball Team Announced

Download 11.79 Kb.
Date conversion02.06.2016
Size11.79 Kb.

For Immediate Release For More Information Contact:

May 21, 2007 Jim Seavey (508) 565-1352

2007 ABCA/Rawlings Division II Northeast Regional

Baseball Team Announced

Franklin Pierce’s Renaud Named Regional Player Of Year,

Bryant’s Loh Tabbed As Regional Pitcher Of Year
Easton, Mass.-- Franklin Pierce College junior Keith Renaud has been named as the 2007 American Baseball Coaches of America/Rawlings Division II Northeast Region Player of the Year, while Bryant University junior Eric Loh has been tabbed as the ABCA/Rawlings Division II Northeast Regional Pitcher of the Year. The announcement came today from Patrick Boen, Head Baseball Coach at Stonehill College and the Northeast Regional chair of the ABCA Division II All-America Committee.
As winners of the regional awards, Renaud and Loh are both assured of spots on the 2007 ABCA/Rawlings Division II All-America team, which will be announced later this month.
Renaud, the 2007 Northeast-10 Conference Player of the Year, is batting .359 with 80 hits, including nine doubles, one triple, six homers, and 39 RBI for the 2007 NCAA Division II Northeast Regional champion Ravens. Renaud is also 6-2 on the mound with a 3.00 earned run average for Franklin Pierce, having fanned 84 batters in 63 innings pitched to date.
Loh, the 2007 Northeast-10 Conference Pitcher of the Year, posted an 8-3 mark with a 1.97 earned run average for the NCAA Division II Northeast Regional runner-up Bulldogs this spring, as he tossed three complete games in 12 starts while allowing just 19 earned runs in 86 2/3 innings of work.
The 2007 ABCA/Rawlings Division II Northeast Regional team is as follows:
FIRST TEAM: Tommy Myatte, 1B, New Haven; Michael Gagliardi, 2B, Concordia; Matt Arburr, 3B, Pace; Kevin Reese, SS, Dowling; Matt Anderson, C, Franklin Pierce; Jason Rust, OF, Wilmington; Mike Testani, OF, Adelphi; Vinny Pennell, OF, Franklin Pierce; Jack Cawley, OF, Pace; Chris Caputo, DH, Dowling; Keith Renaud, UT, Franklin Pierce; Eric Loh, SP, Bryant; Mike Adams, SP, Franklin Pierce; Mike Myers, SP, Adelphi; Joe Matterer, SP, Wilmington; Pat Donovan, RP, UMass Lowell.
SECOND TEAM: Frank Quintana, 1B, Felician; John Mazzello, 2B, St. Thomas Aquinas; Joe Mare, 3B, C.W. Post; Michael Diaz, SS, Southern Connecticut; Michael Moras, C, New Haven; David Anderson, OF, New Haven; Kevin Hickey, OF, Concordia; Adric Saxon, OF, Caldwell; Kevin Renaud, OF, Franklin Pierce; Ryan Aiken, DH, New Haven; Ryan Boelsen, UT, Adelphi; Robert Casal, SP, Caldwell; Tom Cote, SP, Franklin Pierce; Bobby Lanigan, SP, Adelphi; Pete Nickerson, SP, UMass Lowell; Tyler Bishop, RP, Franklin Pierce.
2007 ABCA/ Rawlings Northeast Region Player of the Year: Keith Renaud, Franklin Pierce
2007 ABCA/ Rawlings Northeast Region Pitcher of the Year: Eric Loh, Bryant

2007 ABCA/ Rawlings Division II Northeast Region Baseball Team

1st Team 2nd Team
Position Name School Name School
1B Tommy Myaette New Haven Frank Quintana Felician

2B Michael Gagliardi Concordia John Mazzello STAC

3B Matt Arburr Pace Joe Mare C.W. Post

SS Kevin Reese Dowling Michael Diaz SCSU

C Matt Anderson Franklin Pierce Michael Moras New Haven

OF John Rust Wilmington David Anderson New Haven

OF Mike Testani Adelphi Kevin Hickey Concordia

OF Vinny Pennell Franklin Pierce Adric Saxon Caldwell

OF Jack Cawley Pace Kevin Renaud FPC

DH Chris Caputo Dowling Ryan Aiken New Haven

UT Keith Renaud Franklin Pierce Ryan Boelsen Adelphi

SP Eric Loh Bryant Robert Casal Caldwell

SP Mike Adams Franklin Pierce Tom Cote Franklin Pierce
SP Mike Myers Adelphi Bobby Lanigan Adelphi
SP Joe Matterer Wilmington Pete Nickerson UMass Lowell
RP Pat Donovan UMass Lowell Tyler Bishop Franklin Pierce

2007 ABCA/ Rawlings Northeast Region Player of the Year

Keith Renaud Franklin Pierce
2007 ABCA/ Rawlings Northeast Region Pitcher of the Year

Eric Loh Bryant

The database is protected by copyright ©essaydocs.org 2016
send message

    Main page